Happy 1st Birthday WittyBizGal.com!

Standard

Image

It’s actually hard to believe that it’s been a whole year today…this past 12 months has gone by so fast. That must mean that I’m enjoying being a blogger, and that means that I need to keep doing it…:-) 

Here’s the post that started it all, on March 5, 2011: Authentic Winning in a Post #Tigerblood World, in which I shared my thoughts on the pop culture news of the day…Charlie Sheen’s highly public, mostly entertaining, entirely freaky, cringe inducing, nervous breakdown. One year later, I am happy to report that I have made a lot of progress toward my stated goals…I’ve found winners and have featured them in my blog…I have explored what it means to really be a winner…I’ve tried to keep the focus on the positive (even when I felt forced to kick some nasty, haughty, negative, caustic fellow blogger booty HERE – trust me, nobody deserved it more than that guy). And, not to brag too much, lest I start to sound eerily like the manic Mr. Sheen of a year ago today, but I think my blog has become a #Winner! 

I write when I feel inspired, about things that interest me, and people seem to like what I do here. I get a fair number of hits each day (anywhere from 75-125) although I have absolutely no idea what the average number of hits per day is for the average blog. And, truth be told, each hit–every single one–thrills me to no end! I’m just happy that you like me…YOU REALLY LIKE ME! I’m humbled and grateful that anybody reads what I write at all. And that leads me to what I really wanted to say today to you, my readers. Thank you so much for coming here and playing along with me. And if you’ve subscribed–WOW–thank you for having that much faith that I’ll continue to crank out good stuff! 

I’m not sure exactly what I’ll do in the coming year…I don’t really have a planned theme this time. How about more of the same? Oh, and before I forget, this is the blog that got the most hits this year, by far: WittyBizGal Nonprofit Spotlight; Come On Baby And Rescue Me! You folks really love dogs! 

Thanks again, and if you promise to stick around, I promise to do my best to make you glad you did! 

“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise.  The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt”.  ~ Sylvia Plath

Leave a Reply

