The Happy Hobbyist Gets Better At It!

Standard

Rome wasn’t built in a day, and this is especially true when learning some new craft or another. I’ve been working hard to perfect my technique at wire wrapping, which is one of the basic skills everyone has to learn when becoming a jewelry maker. And when I wore my charmingly imperfect Twilight Inspired set out the other night and got loads of compliments on it, I was inspired to make more sets. 

And so I did! I stayed up till about 2:00 a.m. last Saturday night finishing this one…

The best part of this series is that I found those gorgeous gray faux pearls in the WalMart craft clearance bin for $1–what a steal! 

Once my fingers recovered a bit from all the work that my “Silver Dream” set was, I made this one on Sunday. Let’s call it “Blue Fantasy”, shall we? It sounds so much more artsy and professional if you give it a name, don’t you think? 🙂

I am really having a lot of fun learning this new skill! Designing the pieces is definitely my favorite part…it’s a golden, or in this case silver, opportunity to let my creativity flow…

And, I think my work looks pretty good on too…

This class I signed up for is fantastic! If you don’t mind learning via the internet (It’s been my whole life for the last several years), then I highly recommend it: Jewelry Workshop With Max Goodman

Leave a Reply

