An Hour of Everyday Beauty

Standard

I woke up today feeling overwhelmed…you know, one of those mornings when there’s just too much of it and not enough of you? Then I just said to myself….stop. Breathe. Look around you, not at the house that needs cleaning, or the paper that needs writing, or the errands that need running. Just look around at all the beautiful things, and take in the beauty of your life…things you look at every day but never really see.

So, I grabbed my camera and from 7:30 to 8:30 this morning I purposely looked for beauty in the things I take for granted every day of my overwhelmed existence.

And this is what I saw…

A butterfly, lounging on the side of the house next door…

Morning, on the lake…

Beautiful flowers…

My best friend, waiting patiently for me at the front door…

Unique Southern tree decorations…AKA Spanish Moss

And peaceful neighbors…

“For every beauty there is an eye somewhere to see it”. ~ Ivan Panin

Leave a Reply

